Jessica and Kris Getting Married

Jessica & Kris tied the knot in (what I would describe) as the most perfect wedding of all time. Everything from the bride’s gorgeous smile, the venue with the lights delicately strung from trees, the warmth of the guests and the taste of the food was perfect. The ceremony was outdoors on a secluded patio, followed by a cocktail hour on another outdoor patio, which was then followed by dinner indoors where guests were seated communally at two extra long (and beautifully adorned) tables. The reception was back outside, where guests were invited to dance beneath twinkling white lights strung from the trees.

It was my first time at ‘The Tavern at Lark Creek‘ but it will definitely not be my last. Talk about the perfect venue! With indoor & outdoor space, both equally beautiful and inviting, friendly service and so much warmth and charm- ‘The Tavern’ will go down in my books as my favorite wedding location ever.

Jessica was just as beautiful as she was relaxed, and  she literally  glowed. This is one radiantly beautiful woman! The couple are expecting their first child together in just a few months, and I think that the presence of that gorgeous belly brought a certain extra bit of tenderness to the whole event. The love between this couple just oozes out of them, and their baby is just the perfect manifestation of that love.

One of the best parts of my job is that I get to be welcomed into the lives of the people I shoot. I am with them during some of the most incredible, private and memorable moments in their lives. Every time I shoot a wedding, I feel like I walk away with more friends, and Kris & Jessica (and all their incredible family & friends!) were no exception. Massive congratulations to them on both their incredible wedding, and their wee-one! I hope to meet him or her very soon!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

