a new addition

I have a little bit of exciting personal news! I have adopted a cat!

I actually adopted her in December, however I wanted to make sure that she would settle in with my dogs prior to making the big announcement. It has now been 2 months though, and I am happy to say that things are going very smoothly. She is not exactly best-pals with my two French Bulldogs quite yet, but every day brings progress.

She is a 2 year old Calico who was an outside cat prior to me bringing her into my little apartment. I wasn’t quite sure how she would like indoor life– but so far she seems pretty pleased. She spends the majority of her time getting cat hair all over my bed and wrestling with my bathmats. She is quite the feline! Welcome ‘Xyla’!

Leave a Reply

