A Very-Vancouver Giveaway!

As a ‘Vancouverite’ and a small business owner myself, supporting OTHER local, small business is something that is very important to me. I will happily go a little out of my way and pay a little bit more to buy something from a local, small business. I do it because I believe in supporting my own local economy. I do it because I know how difficult it can be to sustain yourself while running your own business. I do it because I hope that in doing it, others will do the same for me.

And so, with that, I unveil my ‘Very-Vancouver Giveaway‘!

Several, local Etsy.com shops have generously contributed the following items.. One winner will take them ALL home!

✩ A winner be selected AT RANDOM on July 20th, 2012. ✩

MARIN DESIGN CO. Super soft 6-12 month ‘Vancouver Skyline’ Onesie.

Check out Marin Design Co on Facebook, too!

DUCKLY AND JUICY DESIGNS. Adorable newborn crochet bear hat.

Check out Duckly and Juicy Designs on Facebook, too!

CVC KIDS. 6 pairs of way-cute Handmade Hair Clips!

Check out CVC Kids’ Blog!

CVC DESIGNS. 5 Assorted Hand-made Greeting Cards.

MABEL LABEL. Super adorable ‘Long John’ Diaper Cover. Sized 0-3 months.

DOWN HOME AMY. Precious Bison Bib. Eco-friendly & Handmade with love.

Check out Down Home Amy’s Website & Blog!

$25 GiftCard to KABOODLES toy-store!

And from Tamara Lakeman Photography, win a FREE ‘Basic Portrait’ Session. Valued at $150!

Shoot must take place on or before August 31st, 2012. Some limitations apply. Discuss with Tamara Lakeman Photography for details.

***

Want to win this AMAZING bundle?! Just follow this 3 easy steps::

1. ‘Like’ Tamara Lakeman Photography on Facebook. CLICK HERE.

2. ‘Share’ news of this Giveaway. You can tweet it, post about it on Facebook, Email your friends, and/or tell them about it the old fashioned way– word of mouth.

3. Comment ON THIS ENTRY telling me how exactly you ‘shared’ the Very-Vancouver giveaway.

Please read the ‘Rules’ below prior to entering the contest.

***

Contest Rules/Limitations:

1. Winner must be a resident of British Columbia, Canada. Winnings will not be shipped to any address outside of British Columbia.

2.  Photoshoot with Tamara Lakeman Photography must take place on or before August 31st/2012. It IS transferable to someone other than the contest winner if the contest winner so decides. The session can only take place at one of the following Vancouver locations: ‘Charleson Park’, The Olympic Village/Seawall or Queen Elizabeth Park.

3. Participants must complete ALL of the required 3 steps in order to be considered ‘entered’ into the contest.

***

✩ A winner be selected AT RANDOM on July 20th, 2012. ✩

|

This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook.

22 thoughts on “A Very-Vancouver Giveaway!

  1. Hello! Great giveaway for an expectant mother!!! I shared the Vancouver giveaway by word of mouth and by email! Thanks for supporting local businesses!

  2. Alright! We blogged, we twittered, we face-booked, we emailed and we’re shouting it from the mountain tops to everyone we know. 🙂 Awesome give-away!!! ❤

  3. I have face-booked and pinned it, not because I can win, but just because it’s awesome! (but, you could be even more awesome and have my ‘entry’ count as an extra one for Stacey?!) =D

  4. Awesome Prize!! Especially for a mom 2 B like me!! I shared on facebook and via word of mouth!! YIPEE 🙂

  5. Hi Tamara,

    What a great giveaway, love supporting local. I checked out your fb page and told my step sister about this since there are awesome baby prizes!
    Thanks, Natasha

  6. I wish sharing things on the Facebook app for the iPhone were easier! It is my sole access to the internet right now. Instead of sharing that way, I forwarded the link to friends through good ol’ hotmail and gushed about your amazing talents and generous giveaway to my family and friends over dinner. You do great things!

Leave a Reply

