The L Family: {Vancouver Family & Teen Photography}

The L* family came to me earlier this year looking for Family Portraits. Their 3 girls were growing up way too fast– The oldest, Jasmine, in her first year at UBC.. and The Twins, Annie & Grace in the middle of 10th grade in highschool. Mom and Dad wanted to get some family photos done before they were all grown up and living away from home. A wise move!

From the moment that their Mom contacted me, I was looking forward to this shoot. It’s not every day that I get to work with ‘kids’ who follow instruction so well! We chose Granville Island as our setting for it’s multitude of backdrops and settings. The girls loved the more urban feel, while Mom & Dad appreciated the more natural (trees, water) elements. It’s not often that you find a location which can please everyone– but Granville Island did the trick, as it so often does.

I loved working with this amazing family. Their smiles and laughter came so easy. They were absolute dreams to work with! When I went back to my office that night to work on their images, I found myself smiling along to their beautiful, contagious grins. By the end of the editing process, my facial muscles ACHED with all the smiling.

… And I loved every minute of it!

|

2 thoughts on “The L Family: {Vancouver Family & Teen Photography}

Leave a Reply

