Lisa and Vik. Vancouver Engagement.

Lisa and Vik came to me as a “word of mouth” recommendation from one of my fabulous 2013 brides. I met with this Doctor/Nurse pair on a grey, drizzly, February day at one of my favourite cafes in Vancouver. We chatted about their wedding, their vision, and my approach to wedding photography. I was immediately taken by a few things about them::

1.) How STUNNING this couple is. I mean, look at them!

2.) How rad their ‘East Meets West’ wedding is bound to be– Hindu ceremony with western reception. Awesome!

3.) How down to earth the pair of them are.

They came to me, they said, because their friend assured them that their photos would be relaxed, pain-free, with no cheese or gimmicks— they had come to the right place! I don’t do cheese, and I most certainly don’t do gimmicks.

Their engagement session was a few months later. We chose Queen Elizabeth Park for it’s cherry blossoms & green space– though, admittedly we seemed to miss the cherry blossoms at that particular place by about a week or two. Ah well! We easily made due!  We laughed through basically their entire session, and generally had a fabulous time together. It was wonderful getting to spend a little bit of time with this busy couple before their big day. I am so looking forward to their August I-Do’s!

|

Leave a Reply

