G* Family {Castlegar Family Photographer}

I can’t believe how far behind I am with my blogging. Terrible, terrible! This summer has been all about transitions for my husband and I… Our first summer in our new home here in The Kootenays. Our first summer as husband and wife. Our first summer driving to and from Vancouver for work and family. Our first summer.

And just like that, our first summer flew by, and now we are staring autumn squarely in the face. Incredible how that happens.

In June, when summer was still young, I had the pleasure of working with the fabulous (and beautiful!) G* Family. We went back and forth with location ideas, before finally just settling on a simple field behind a local elementary school. The results? Fantastic. Simple, timeless, & warm. This was a busy session with 3 active kids. It was full of running, and laughing, and fun– just how I like it!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

